Amazing placesThe Old mill of Sorrento, Italy – Amazing places

mill

In the historical centre of Sorrento (a small town in southern  Italy) lays a deep canyon – also known as – The Valley of the Mills.

While observing the deep ravine between the cliffs an Old mill can bee seen (there are a few more that are harder to locate from above), it was built around the 10th century. The mill was abandoned sometime during the 19th century and vegetation almost compliantly covered the old abandoned mill.

via Amazing placesThe Old mill of Sorrento, Italy – Amazing places.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Our Student Blogs

Here is a list of the Blogs submitted by our students so far – check back, this post will be updated.

Molly Northover http://mollynorthover.wordpress.com/

Tom Pond http://tomgpond.tumblr.com/

Hilda Chak: http://hildachak.wordpress.com

Sebastian Pitman: http://sebastianpitman.com/blog.html

Clare Washington: http://clarewashington.wordpress.com

Kate Jones: http://katejones949.wordpress.com/

Aaron Brownsdon: http://aaronbrownsdon.wordpress.com

Josh Greig: http://studiogreig.wordpress.com/

David Jarrard: http://jarrarddave.wordpress.com/

Peter Robinson: http://rockarchitecture.wordpress.com/

Kartik Poria: http://kartikporia.wordpress.com/

Antonio Rovira: http://arovira88.wordpress.com

Tom Greenfield: http://thomasgreenfield.wordpress.com/

Ross Dannmayr: http://rdannmayr.tumblr.com/

Nigel Dakin: http://nigeldakin.blogspot.co.uk/