David Cameron announces £50m facelift for Old Street roundabout Wired UK

oldstreet

Hmm – they seem to be copying a few of you.. anyone fancy the site? it’s a good one..

 

David Cameron has announced that the Government will put £50 million towards a project to regenerate Old Street roundabout through the creation of a large indoor “civic space” dedicated to startups.The new building will comprise classrooms, a 400-seat auditorium, co-working spaces and workshops equipped with machinery such as 3D printers to be used by startups and the wider community. The venue will employ between 15 and 20 core staff and have capacity to train 10,000 students in coding and enterprise. Brands need not worry about the loss of the illustriious roundabout billboard space as the whole of the exterior structure will become a screen for advertising. Cameron believes that it is representative of his strategy to “equip the UK to compete and thrive” in the global race.

via David Cameron announces £50m facelift for Old Street roundabout Wired UK.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Our Student Blogs

Here is a list of the Blogs submitted by our students so far – check back, this post will be updated.

Molly Northover http://mollynorthover.wordpress.com/

Tom Pond http://tomgpond.tumblr.com/

Hilda Chak: http://hildachak.wordpress.com

Sebastian Pitman: http://sebastianpitman.com/blog.html

Clare Washington: http://clarewashington.wordpress.com

Kate Jones: http://katejones949.wordpress.com/

Aaron Brownsdon: http://aaronbrownsdon.wordpress.com

Josh Greig: http://studiogreig.wordpress.com/

David Jarrard: http://jarrarddave.wordpress.com/

Peter Robinson: http://rockarchitecture.wordpress.com/

Kartik Poria: http://kartikporia.wordpress.com/

Antonio Rovira: http://arovira88.wordpress.com

Tom Greenfield: http://thomasgreenfield.wordpress.com/

Ross Dannmayr: http://rdannmayr.tumblr.com/

Nigel Dakin: http://nigeldakin.blogspot.co.uk/