Book Review – Corporate Fields __Week 3 « HildaChak

Corporate Fields – New Office Environments by the AA DRL is a book on student projects by the AA Design Research Lab. The DRL was founded in 1996 and is one of the most recognised MArch programmes today. The book visits 26 design projects that were completed between October 1997 to January 2001. These projects are a combination of various initialisation, specification and organisation that have arrived into a final research result. They are sorted by pedagogical focus and what it has achieved. All projects explore the process and forms working with the way corporate companies work in the organizational and management aspects. There are also essays by various tutors on a range of subjects relating to office design.

via Book Review – Corporate Fields __Week 3 « HildaChak.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Our Student Blogs

Here is a list of the Blogs submitted by our students so far – check back, this post will be updated.

Molly Northover http://mollynorthover.wordpress.com/

Tom Pond http://tomgpond.tumblr.com/

Hilda Chak: http://hildachak.wordpress.com

Sebastian Pitman: http://sebastianpitman.com/blog.html

Clare Washington: http://clarewashington.wordpress.com

Kate Jones: http://katejones949.wordpress.com/

Aaron Brownsdon: http://aaronbrownsdon.wordpress.com

Josh Greig: http://studiogreig.wordpress.com/

David Jarrard: http://jarrarddave.wordpress.com/

Peter Robinson: http://rockarchitecture.wordpress.com/

Kartik Poria: http://kartikporia.wordpress.com/

Antonio Rovira: http://arovira88.wordpress.com

Tom Greenfield: http://thomasgreenfield.wordpress.com/

Ross Dannmayr: http://rdannmayr.tumblr.com/

Nigel Dakin: http://nigeldakin.blogspot.co.uk/